About Us

Welcome to Bay County Settlements, Inc.


At Bay County, we strive to help ensure that the settlement process is a positive and memorable experience.  

Our staff has handled a wide variety of real estate transactions across the Washington, D.C. Metro Area:  From Northern Virginia to the Northern Neck, and Suburban Maryland to Southern Maryland. Our settlement officers are licensed Title Insurance Agents appointed to write policies for First American Title Insurance Company, an industry leader. We are bonded and insured, and we comply with the American Land Title Association's Best Practices.  

OUR STAFF


John O. Long, III, Esq.
President/General Counsel - McLean, VA Office
(703) 556-4222
John.Long@baycountysettlements.com

Heather Wreath
Operations Manager/ Settlement Officer
703-848-5952
heather.wreath@baycountysettlements.com

Belinda Quade
Maryland Settlement Officer and Paralegal - California, MD Office
(301) 737-5107
belinda.quade@baycountysettlements.com

Belinda is an experienced title professional who prides herself in delivering outstanding service to clients, real estate agents, lenders, and other stakeholders throughout the real estate transactional process. At Bay County, Belinda serves as a Settlement Officer in the California, Maryland Office. Prior to joining Bay County, over a period of twelve years, Belinda climbed the ranks from assistant to processor to manager for an established and respected large, regional title company in the Washington, DC Metro Area. Belinda applies a friendly, but no-nonsense approach to the title process in the effort to keep stress to stakeholders at a minimum.

Cindy Fields Herzog
Virginia Settlement Officer - Woodbridge, VA & McLean, VA Offices
(703) 763-5150
cindy.fields@baycountysettlements.com

Cindy was born and raised in Virginia and has been in the real estate industry for more than 30 years. She started on the ground floor and worked her way up to the top paralegal in the firm of J. Michael Burke, P.C. in Burke, Va. Upon his retirement, she moved to Segan, Mason & Mason, P.C. in Annandale, Va, until her move to Bay County Settlements in January 2016. Great customer service is Cindy's highest priority! Cindy has processed files for Virginia, Maryland and D.C. She is currently licensed in Virginia and works out of our Woodbridge office.

Karin Haid
Virginia Settlement Officer - Fredericksburg, VA Office

karin.haid@baycountysettlements.com

Alyssa Bailey
Maryland Settlement Processor - California, MD Office
301-737-3608
alyssa.bailey@baycountysettlements.com

Hope Said
Maryland Pre and Post Closer Processor - California, MD Office
(301) 737-5173

Logan Hetherington


logan.hetherington@baycountysettlements.com

Patricia Wilson
Virginia Pre and Post Closer - Alexandria, VA Office
703-822-0145
Patricia.wilson@baycountysettlements.com

Kimberly Stephens
Virginia Settlement Officer - McLean, VA Office
571-495-6025
Kimberly.stephens@baycountysettlements.com

Shawn Wyatt
Virginia Pre and Post Closer - Woodbridge, VA Office
703-763-5138
Shawn.wyatt@baycountysettlements.com

Angie Mueller
Maryland Settlement Officer - White Plains, MD Office

Angie.mueller@baycountysettlements.com

Sarah Brown
Virginia Settlement Officer & Processor - Culpeper, VA & Gainesville, VA Offices
540-369-4713
sarah.brown@baycountysettlements.com

Haley Kelley
Virginia Pre and Post Closer - Fredericksburg, VA and Culpeper, VA Offices
(540) 369-4717
Haley.kelly@baycountysettlements.com

Britnee McGraw
Maryland Pre and Post Closer - White Plains, MD Office

Britnee.mcgraw@baycountysettlements.com

Megan Haskins, Esq.
Maryland Attorney and Settlement Officer
240-620-8494
megan@baycountysettlements.com

Rosemarie Blok

(571) 495-6026
rosemarie.blok@baycountysettlements.com




OUR OFFICE LOCATIONS


Alexandria, VA

5990 Kingstowne Towne Center,Alexandria,VA 22315
Phone: 703-822-0145 | Fax: 703-822-0715
docs@baycountysettlements.com

California, MD

23063 Three Notch Road,California,MD 20619
Phone: (301) 737-5107 | Fax: (703) 633-2496
settlements@baycountysettlements.com

Fredericksburg, VA

1931 Plank Rd, Ste 201,Fredericksburg,VA 22401
Phone: 540-369-4716 | Fax: 540-658-2163
karin.haid@baycountysettlements.com

Gainesville, VA

8074 Crescent Park Drive, Ste 205,Gainesville,VA 20155
Phone: 703-753-7910 | Fax:

McLean, VA

6641 Old Dominion Drive,McLean,VA 22101
Phone: 571-495-6025 | Fax:
cindy.fields@baycountysettlements.com

Woodbridge, VA

12581 Milstead Way, Ste 400,Woodbridge,VA 22192
Phone: 703-763-5150 | Fax: 703-763-5133
cindy.fields@baycountysettlements.com

Ashburn, VA (Loudoun)

20405 Exchange St, Ste 221,Ashburn,VA 20147
Phone: 571-223-3122 | Fax: 571-223-3133
heather.wreath@baycountysettlements.com

Chantilly, VA

4437 Brookfield Corporate Drive, Suite 110,Chantilly,VA 20151
Phone: 703-818-0111 | Fax:
Heather.wreath@baycountysettlements.com

Culpeper, VA

601 South Main Street,Culpeper,VA 22701
Phone: 540-369-4713 | Fax:
Haley.cupka@baycountysettlements.com

Arlington, VA

5094 N. Washington Boulevard,Arlington,VA 22205
Phone: 571-565-2320 | Fax:
Cindy.fields@baycountysettlements.com

White Plains, MD

5010 Regency Place Suite 100,White Plains,MD 20695
Phone: 301-818-4546 | Fax: 301-818-4547
Angie.mueller@baycountysettlements.com