About Us

Welcome to Bay County Settlements, Inc.


At Bay County, we strive to help ensure that the settlement process is a positive and memorable experience.  

Our staff has handled a wide variety of real estate transactions across the Washington, D.C. Metro Area from Northern Virginia to the Northern Neck, and Suburban Maryland to Southern Maryland. Our settlement officers are licensed Title Insurance Agents appointed to write policies for First American Title Insurance Company, an industry leader.We are bonded and insured, and we comply with the American Land Title Association's Best Practices.  

OUR STAFF


John O. Long, III, Esq.
President/General Counsel - McLean, VA Office
(703) 556-4222
John.Long@baycountysettlements.com

John O. Long, III, Esq. is the President of Bay County Settlements, Inc. in addition to serving as General Counsel for NM Management, Inc. (NM), Bay Countys parent corporation. Before joining the Bay County/NM team, John was a Vice President and Branch Leader with Century 21 New Millennium, another NM subsidiary. Prior to joining the NM family, John practiced law in the private sector, and was a founding member, and the managing member, of Fiedler & Long, PLLC. John has worked as an attorney with an emphasis in real estate, litigation, and creditors rights, for over 37 years. His areas of expertise include preparation and review of documents for residential, construction and commercial transactions, including, but not limited to, preparation and review of promissory notes, deeds of trust, mortgages, land sales contracts, and deeds; preparation of all lender documents for residential and commercial construction loan transactions;

Heather Wreath
Operations Manager/ Settlement Officer
703-848-5952
heather.wreath@baycountysettlements.com

Cindy Fields Herzog
Virginia Settlement Officer/Processor - Woodbridge, VA & McLean, VA Offices
(703) 763-5150
cindy.herzog@baycountysettlements.com

Cindy was born and raised in Virginia and has been in the real estate industry for more than 30 years. She started on the ground floor and worked her way up to the top paralegal in the firm of J. Michael Burke, P.C. in Burke, Va. Upon his retirement, she moved to Segan, Mason & Mason, P.C. in Annandale, Va, until her move to Bay County Settlements in January 2016. Great customer service is Cindy's highest priority! Cindy has processed files for Virginia, Maryland and D.C. She is currently licensed in Virginia and works out of our Woodbridge office.

Karin Haid
Virginia Settlement Officer - Fredericksburg, VA Office

karin.haid@baycountysettlements.com

Logan Hetherington
Post Closer - Alexandria, VA Office

logan.hetherington@baycountysettlements.com

Patricia Wilson
Virginia Processor - Alexandria, VA Office
703-822-2459
Patricia.wilson@baycountysettlements.com

Kimberly Stephens
Virginia Settlement Officer & Processor - McLean, VA Office
571-495-6025
Kimberly.stephens@baycountysettlements.com

Angie Mueller
Maryland Settlement Officer & Processor

Angie.mueller@baycountysettlements.com

Sarah Brown
Virginia Settlement Officer & Processor - Culpeper, VA & Gainesville, VA Offices
540-369-4713
sarah.brown@baycountysettlements.com

Megan Haskins, Esq.
Maryland Attorney and Settlement Officer

megan@baycountysettlements.com

Rosemarie Blok
Virginia Settlement Pre-Processor - Woodbridge, VA Office
(571) 495-6026
rosemarie.blok@baycountysettlements.com

Tina Eskew
Virginia Pre- and Post-Closer - Fredericksburg, VA and Gainesville, VA Offices
540-369-4717
tina.eskew@baycountysettlements.com

Julie Inge
Virginia Post-Closer, Woodbridge Office
703-763-5138
julie.inge@baycountysettlements.com

Madison Long


madison.long@baycountysettlements.com




OUR OFFICE LOCATIONS


Alexandria, VA

5990 Kingstowne Towne Center,Alexandria,VA 22315
Phone: 703-822-0145 | Fax: 703-822-0715
closings@baycountysettlements.com

California, MD

23063 Three Notch Road,California,MD 20619
Phone: (301) 737-5107 | Fax: (703) 633-2496
settlements@baycountysettlements.com

Fredericksburg, VA

1931 Plank Rd, Ste 201,Fredericksburg,VA 22401
Phone: 540-369-4716 | Fax: 540-658-2163
karin.haid@baycountysettlements.com

Gainesville, VA

8074 Crescent Park Drive, Ste 205,Gainesville,VA 20155
Phone: 703-753-7910 | Fax:
sarah.brown@baycountysettlements.com

McLean, VA

6631 Old Dominion Drive,McLean,VA 22101
Phone: 703-556-4222 | Fax:
cindy.fields@baycountysettlements.com

Woodbridge, VA

12581 Milstead Way, Ste 400,Woodbridge,VA 22192
Phone: 703-763-5150 | Fax: 703-763-5133
cindy.fields@baycountysettlements.com

Ashburn, VA (Loudoun)

20405 Exchange St, Ste 221,Ashburn,VA 20147
Phone: 571-223-3122 | Fax: 571-223-3133
heather.wreath@baycountysettlements.com

Chantilly, VA

4437 Brookfield Corporate Drive, Suite 110,Chantilly,VA 20151
Phone: 703-818-0111 | Fax:
Heather.wreath@baycountysettlements.com

Culpeper, VA

601 South Main Street,Culpeper,VA 22701
Phone: 540-369-4713 | Fax:
sarah.brown@baycountysettlements.com

Arlington, VA

5904 Washington Boulevard,Arlington,VA 22205
Phone: 571-565-2320 | Fax: 571-335-4521
Cindy.fields@baycountysettlements.com

White Plains, MD

5010 Regency Place Suite 100,White Plains,MD 20695
Phone: 301-818-4546 | Fax: 301-818-4547
Angie.mueller@baycountysettlements.com